Our Staff

Meet the team

Parents and carers may need to contact the school and most of your queries can be answered successfully by speaking to a member of our school office staff. Contact can be made by telephone, email, in person at the school reception desk or by filling in our contact form here.

If the school office staff are unable to deal with your query, you will be directed to your child’s class teacher.

If you feel that the class teacher has not been able to successfully deal with your enquiry, you should then speak to the Year Leader or the Head of Subject.

On the rare occasion where a situation has not been resolved, please ask to speak to a member of the Senior Leadership Team as listed below.

If the matter has not been resolved by a member of the Senior Leadership Team, please contact the Headteacher.

Our Staff:

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs N. ManciniHeadteacher
Mrs R. JenkinSenior Deputy HeadteacherDesignated Safeguarding Lead, Behaviour, Inclusion & Welfare
Mrs J. TerreyDeputy HeadteacherTimetable, Curriculum, Personal Development & Reading
Mrs R. CoxDeputy HeadteacherTeaching, Learning, Assessment & Head of Maths
Mr S. SwaffieldAssistant HeadteacherBehaviour & Attitudes & Deputy DSL
Mr J. DurnallAssistant HeadteacherTeaching, Learning, Curriculum & Head of KS3 English

Pastoral Team

Miss R. SumnerHead of Academic Support & DPO
Mrs S. PersichPastoral Manager
Mrs M. MoffattSENDCo & Senior Mental Health Lead
Mrs T. OakleyLeader of Mainstream Autism Base
Mrs K. VarleyWelfare Manager & Deputy DSL
Mr N. GrimshawFamily Support Worker
Mrs L. EllisWellbeing Support Assistant

Year 5

Mrs J. PapadopoulosYear 5 Leader and Head of STEM
Miss E. O'HaraClass Teacher
Mrs H. GreensillHead of Expressive Arts
Mrs J. BennisonClass Teacher
Miss C. WilkesClass Teacher

Year 6

Mrs A. YoungHead of Year 6
Mrs J. DeweyHead of RE
Mr R. RickettsHead of Computing
Mrs V. DallawayClass Teacher
Mr B. AgnewHead of MFL
Mrs S. PersichPastoral Manager
Mrs K. WrightHead of KS2 English

Year 7

Mrs A. ReaHead of Year 7 and PHSE
Mrs R. WilliamsHead of Music
Mrs K. Williams-SharpeActing Head of Science
Miss L. GilyeadClass Teacher
Mr C. FletcherHead of History
Miss V. SalkeldClass Teacher

Year 8

Mrs N. MiarowskaHead of Year 8 and Thrive
Miss C. WallisHead of Girls PE
Mrs J. McGoughClass Teacher
Mrs L. FordHead of Design & Technology, Food & Nutrition
Mr E. Spalding Head of Boys PE

Teaching Team

Mrs S. CheukHead of Art
Miss E. DohertyHead of Science
Mrs S. NorrisClass Teacher
Miss V. RathmillClass Teacher
Mrs A. HarperClass Teacher
Mrs P. HillCover Supervisor
Mrs J. TaylorCover Supervisor
Miss B. PadleyScience Technician

Learning Support Assistants

Miss C. BedfordMiss E. ClewsMrs S. CowanMiss L. Foreman
Miss F. HigginsMrs C. JakemanMr P. LewisMiss M. Morgan
Miss N. SimmonsMrs K. Reid Mrs Z. ThorntonMr S. Willetts

Support & Administrative Staff

Mrs A. Longbottom School Business Manager
Mrs A. BrowningFinance Officer
Mrs S. FletcherSenior Administration Officer
Miss K. RatcliffeAdministration Officer
Mrs S. GrennanAdministration & Assessment
Miss L. HarperAttendance & Inclusion Officer
Miss S. LynnAdministration Assistant
Mrs E. DallawayAssistant SENDCo
Mrs K. VincentLibrarian
Mr I. AstonICT Technician

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs B. GortonMrs L. Hake